COVID protection levels by area

From Monday 2 November each area of Scotland will be assigned to a COVID protection level. There are 5 protection levels, sometimes called ‘tiers’.

Find out what you can and cannot do based on the local area that you live, work or travel in.

There shortly be a postcode checker here to help you confirm your local area. You can also check your local council on GOV.UK.

Local authority area Protection level
Aberdeen City Level 2
Aberdeenshire Level 2
Angus Level 2
Argyll and Bute Level 2
Edinburgh (City of) Level 3
Clackmannanshire Level 3
Comhairle nan Eilean Siar Level 1
Dumfries and Galloway Level 2
Dundee City Level 3
East Ayrshire Level 3
East Dunbartonshire Level 3
East Lothian Level 3
East Renfrewshire Level 3
Falkirk Level 3
Fife Level 2
Glasgow City Level 3
Highland Level 1
Inverclyde Level 3
Midlothian Level 3
Moray Level 1
North Ayrshire Level 3
North Lanarkshire Level 3
Orkney Islands Level 1
Perth and Kinross Level 2
Renfrewshire Level 3
Scottish Borders Level 2
Shetland Islands Level 1
South Ayrshire Level 3
South Lanarkshire Level 3
Stirling Level 3
West Dunbartonshire Level 3
West Lothian Level 3